Ginn Chevrolet Reviews - Covington, GA | Cars.com (2022)

4.6

(77 reviews)

(770) 786-3421 (770) 786-3421

Reviews

4.6

(77 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review

5.0

Great Experience!

June 22, 2018

By Mr. Moore from Atlanta, GA

Ginn has always provided us with excellent customer service! Lucas, Deion, & Yolanda helped us every step of the way. They have a lifetime customer with us. Thank you Ginn!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):

  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase

0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

5.0

Great Sales Rep

June 1, 2018

By Lamar Johnson from Covington GA

Best car buying experience I've had in years!!!! Highly recommend checking them out if in the market for a quality low mileage pre owned vehicle.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):

  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase

0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

5.0

Love my 2016 Camaro SS

May 29, 2018

By Clorise L Knight from Shady Dale

Love the experience the people were friendly knowledgeable and just it was just a great experience overall and I absolutely love my Camaro SS it's the best car I've ever driven and I've had a lot of cars

Rating breakdown (out of 5):

  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase

0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

5.0

(Video) 2015 Jeep Renegade Latitude For Sale at Ginn Chevy In Covington, Ga w/ Robert Whimper

Ms Barbara Brown

May 1, 2018

By Barbara Brown from Covington, Ga

Very satisfied with sales person. He was very helpful. Will definitely recommend Ginn to family and friends. All personal were friendly and helpful. I am very happy with my vehicle.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):

  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase

0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

5.0

Jane M. from Covington, Georgia

April 27, 2018

By Jane M. from Covington, GA from Covington, GA

People are quick to tell what goes wrong but often don't take the time to share what goes right. I walked in Ginn Chevrolet and was immediately in unfamiliar territory having previously bought used cars from individuals. My view on car dealerships in general was high pressure salesmanship or ignore you completely. Phillip Neal pleasantly greeted me and was told, "I don't know what I want. I came to test drive a used car but I am not opposed to new." This is when I met Michael Jenkins. He is personable, knowledgeable, and patiently extracted information to help him determine how to guide me. After multiple test drives, I went from "I don't know what I want" to "this is what I want and I want it in this color." The experience has definitely changed my mind on how I view car dealerships.After my car arrived, I met Wendy, the human owner's manual. She showed me many things about the new car. My goodness! I went from 2007 technology (or lack thereof) to 2018 technology. What a difference that makes! Has she memorized the entire owner's manual on how do you, where is it, and why issues?Everyone with whom I came into contact are excellent representatives for Ginn Chevrolet. Phillip and Michael's helpfulness and concern with making customers happy does not cease when the car is sold. I have had follow-up calls, e-mails, along with notes and a gift in the mail, and a chance now to share my outstanding experience at Ginn Chevrolet . . .

Rating breakdown (out of 5):

  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase

0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

5.0

customer

April 15, 2018

By fred straub from conyers ga

great people, very helpful and very knowledgeable of products, everything was handled promptly and professionally .I would recommend Ginn to anyone in search of a vehicle or in need of service you will not be disappointed.

(Video) 2014 Jeep Cherokee Limited at Ginn Chevrolet In Covington, GA

Rating breakdown (out of 5):

  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase

0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

5.0

Oil Change for Equinox

March 27, 2018

By R. Wilcox from Lithonia, GA

They provided great customer service. I will continue to bring my car to this dealership.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):

  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase

0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

5.0

Great! Great! Great!

March 26, 2018

By SKR from Covington, Ga

Great people, great cars, great prices! Thank you Michael Jenkins for all your help with finding the right car for me and the right price!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):

(Video) 2009 Honda CR V For Sale Covington Ga Ginn Chevy

  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase

0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

5.0

They are the best dealer ship in town

March 21, 2018

By N/a from Covington ga

Ginn helped me get a car when no one else would. Get me into a car. Ginn dealers dont give up until they can put you into a car. They are the best people. And they treat you like family

Rating breakdown (out of 5):

  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase

0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

5.0

Will never shop anywhere else!

February 20, 2018

By Atkins from Covington, GA

Thank you to Lucy and Deon for helping us find our car. They made sure that we were taken care of every step of the way. Ginn has such a friendly atmosphere, we will never buy a car from anywhere else!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):

  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase

0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

(Video) Certified Pre Owned 2017 Chevrolet Cruze at Ginn Chevrolet In Covington, Ga

Videos

1. Gigantic Regional Pre owned Clearance Event at Ginn Chevrolet in Covington GA
(Ginn Chevrolet)
2. 2017 Chevy Cruze RS For Sale at Ginn Chevy In Covington, GA
(Ginn Chevrolet)
3. 2016 Nissan Verse For Sale at Ginn Chevy in Covington, GA
(Ginn Chevrolet)
4. 2017 Chevrolet Camaro 50th Aniversary at Ginn Chevy in Covington
(Ginn Chevrolet)
5. 2018 GMC Acadia SLE at Ginn Chevy in Covington Ga
(Ginn Chevrolet)
6. 2014 Ford Escape at Ginn Chevrolet In Covington, GA
(Ginn Chevrolet)

Top Articles

You might also like

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Lidia Grady

Last Updated: 12/12/2022

Views: 5235

Rating: 4.4 / 5 (45 voted)

Reviews: 84% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Lidia Grady

Birthday: 1992-01-22

Address: Suite 493 356 Dale Fall, New Wanda, RI 52485

Phone: +29914464387516

Job: Customer Engineer

Hobby: Cryptography, Writing, Dowsing, Stand-up comedy, Calligraphy, Web surfing, Ghost hunting

Introduction: My name is Lidia Grady, I am a thankful, fine, glamorous, lucky, lively, pleasant, shiny person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.